f LIFEBRANDS Natural Food GmbH

Together for the communities & the planet

Sustainability is an important part of our DNA. Every day we work together with our partners to become a little bit better. We rely on fair partnerships, sustainable production methods and social commitment - in the countries of origin as well as in Hamburg. Our commitment to our planet and its inhabitants drives us and accompanies us every step of the way, every product we develop and every cooperation we enter into.

Our Partners

WeForest
ülasticbank
jalinga
Die Arche
Independent Brands

Together with WeForest, we have set ourselves the goal of combating the climate crisis by protecting, maintaining and reforesting forests. The joint plan is to renature degraded forest areas in cooperation with the local population in a sustainable, fair and transparent manner and to protect them in the long term. Together we plant and care for 2,000 trees every year. Currently, in cooperation with WeForest, we support the reforestation of Brazil's Atlantic Forest in the state of São Paulo. WeForest is planting trees here in order to reunite the individual green fragments into a whole - thus creating new habitat for all highly endangered species.
You can find our WeForest certification here.
 www.weforest.org

Independent Brands

Whenever possible, we avoid using plastic in the production of our products. But we want to do more than that: Together with our partner Plastic Bank, we collect 25 tons of plastic from nature every year - plastic that can no longer end up in the oceans. How? Together with Plastic Bank we make plastic so valuable that it is no longer worth throwing it away: The social enterprise Plastic Bank pays the population in developing and emerging countries money for their collected plastic waste, which is above the usual market value. The Plastic Bank recycles the reusable material in a recycling plant and resells it as "Social Plastic".
You can find our plasticbank certification here.
www.plasticbank.de

Independent Brands

A part of our turnover goes to the Jalinga Tea Estate in Assam. The CO2 neutral Fairtrade plantation works with various charity projects to improve the living standards of the tea farmers and their families.
www.jalingatea.com

Independent Brands

In Hamburg, we are committed to the Arche, a charity that supports socially disadvantaged children in the Hanseatic city with two children's and youth centers, by making regular donations in kind and by using our working hours to help them.
www.kinderprojekt-arche.de

  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
Photo © Climatepartner.com

LIFEBRANDS is climate neutral!

Our LIFEBRANDS location in Hamburg Ottensen has been climate neutral since 2021. This means: Together with our partner ClimatePartner, we have recorded the CO2 emissions of our company and created the Corporate Carbon Footprint (CCF): From heating and energy to employee travel, business trips and office supplies....

Wherever possible, we avoid and reduce these CO2 emissions. We regularly update our CCF and thus have an overview of the success of our measures. In addition to avoiding and reducing greenhouse gases, offsetting is an important step in holistic climate protection. Investing in projects also promotes sustainable development in the countries of the global South so that progress does not have to be based solely on fossil fuels. We offset all unavoidable CO2 emissions by supporting a climate protection project in India that promotes clean drinking water locally.

Clean drinking water, Odisha, India
In India, more than two million children die of cholera or typhoid every year. Such diseases spread primarily through drinking water. But only 32 percent of households in India have access to drinking water. Many make do by boiling the water over an open fire. The resulting smoke in turn causes diseases, CO2 emissions and, depending on the region, ever larger areas are being deforested. By treating water chemically (for example with chlorine) or mechanically (with water filters) or by making groundwater from wells accessible, these CO2 emissions can be saved.


Our Certifications

co2
utz
utz
rainforest
bio
vegan
co2

LIFEBRANDS is climate neutral! All emissions of our company have been recorded by our partner ClimatePartner and offset via recognized climate protection projects. We also strive for activities that will further reduce our carbon footprint in the future.

You can find out more about our initiative here. You can view the confirmation of the climate neutrality of our site here.

ifs

IFS Broker or International Featured Standard Broker offers a standardized procedure for certification of quality management of trading companies. This procedure makes it possible to guarantee the quality of food, the health of consumers and the quality level of suppliers within the food trade.

Here you can find our current IFS certificate

utz

We strive for UTZ certified products. UTZ-Certified is a sustainability program for coffee, cocoa, tea and hazelnut that enables farmers to increase their productivity, product quality and efficiency while respecting people and the environment.
You can find our UTZ certification here:

www.utz.org

utz

Whenever possible, we choose Rainforest Alliance certified products. The Rainforest Alliance is committed to a more sustainable world on a social and market economy level, to protect nature and improve the lives of agricultural and forestry producers. You can find our Rainforest Alliance certification here.
www.rainforest-alliance.org

utz

We strive for organic certified raw materials, because organic farming offers comprehensive solutions to numerous challenges facing mankind. It is the clearest option for truly sustainable agriculture and food production. You can find our organic certification here.

utz

Vegan labeled products are a simple and safe orientation aid for consumers. We create transparency and clarity for our customers with the labeling.

  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands

UNITED NATIONS Sustainability Goals

As a sustainable company, we support the 17 Sustainability Development Goals of the United Nations. Through consistent, close cooperation with our partners at the source, cooperation with NGOs and our conscious choice of certified raw materials and packaging materials, we make a small contribution every day - step by step - to the protection of our planet and its inhabitants. We work to ensure that future generations can still follow our credo of "Responsible Enjoyment".

17 Sustainability Goals of the United Nations

Lifebrands

f LIFEBRANDS Natural Food GmbH

Gemeinsam für die Communitys & den Planeten

Nachhaltigkeit ist ein bedeutender Teil unserer DNA. Jeden Tag arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern daran, noch ein bisschen besser zu werden. Wir setzen auf faire Partnerschaften, nachhaltige Produktionsmethoden und soziales Engagement – in den Ursprungsländern genauso wie in Hamburg. Unser Engagement für unseren Planeten und seine BewohnerInnen treibt uns an und begleitet uns bei jedem Schritt, den wir tun, bei jedem Produkt, das wir entwickeln, und bei jeder Kooperation, die wir eingehen.

Unsere Partner

WeForest
ülasticbank
jalinga
Die Arche
Independent Brands

Zusammen mit WeForest haben wir es uns zum Ziel gesetzt, die Klimakrise durch den Schutz, die Pflege und die Wiederaufforstung von Wäldern zu bekämpfen. Der gemeinsame Plan ist es, degradierte Waldflächen in Zusammenarbeit mit der lokalen Bevölkerung nachhaltig, fair und transparent zu renaturieren und langfristig zu schützen. Gemeinsam pflanzen und pflegen wir jährlich 2.000 Bäume. Aktuell unterstützen wir in der Kooperation mit WeForest die Auff­orstung in Brasiliens Atlantischem Wald im Staat São Paulo. WeForest pflanzt hier Bäume, um die einzelnen grünen Fragmente wieder zu einem Ganzen zu verbinden – so entsteht neuer Lebensraum für alle stark gefährdeten Tierarten.
Unsere WeForest-Zertifizierung findest du hier.
 www.weforest.org

Independent Brands

Wir verzichten bei der Produktion unserer Produkte, wann immer es möglich ist, auf Plastik. Doch wir möchten noch mehr als das tun: Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner Plastic Bank sammeln wir jährlich 25 Tonnen Plastik aus der Natur – Plastik, das somit nicht mehr in die Weltmeere gelangen kann. Wie? Gemeinsam mit Plastik Bank machen wir Plastik als Ware so wertvoll, dass es sich nicht mehr lohnt, es einfach wegzuwerfen: Das Sozialunternehmen Plastic Bank zahlt der Bevölkerung in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern Geld für ihre gesammelten Plastikabfälle, der über dem üblichen Marktwert liegt. The Plastic Bank verwertet den Wertstoff­ in einer Recyclinganlage und verkauft ihn als “Social Plastic” weiter.
Unsere plasticbank-Zertifizierung findest du hier.
www.plasticbank.de

Independent Brands

Ein Teil unseres Umsatzes geht an die Jalinga Tea Estate in Assam. Die CO2 neutrale Fairtrade Plantage setzt sich mit verschiedenen Charity Projekten für einen besseren Lebensstandard für die Teebauern und Teebäuerinnen und ihre Familien ein.
www.jalingatea.com

Independent Brands

In Hamburg engagieren wir uns mit regelmäßigen Sachspenden und dem Einsatz unserer Arbeitszeit für die Arche, die sich in der Hansestadt mit zwei Kinder- und Jugendzentren für sozial schwache Kinder einsetzt.
www.kinderprojekt-arche.de

  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
Photo © Climatepartner.com

LIFEBRANDS ist klimaneutral!

Unser LIFEBRANDS Standort in Hamburg Ottensen ist seit 2021 klimaneutral. Das heißt: Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner ClimatePartner haben wir die CO2-Emissionen unseres Unternehmens erfasst und den Corporate Carbon Footprint (CCF) erstellt: Von Heizung und Energie bis zur Mitarbeiteranfahrt, Geschäftsreisen und Büromaterial…
Wo es möglich ist, vermeiden und reduzieren wir diese CO2-Emissionen Wir aktualisieren unseren CCF regelmäßig und haben so den Überblick über den Erfolg unserer Maßnahmen. Neben der Vermeidung und Reduktion von Treibhausgasen ist der Ausgleich ein wichtiger Schritt im ganzheitlichen Klimaschutz. Durch die Investition in Projekte wird außerdem eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in den Ländern des globalen Südens gefördert, damit Fortschritt nicht allein auf fossilen Energien beruhen muss. Alle unvermeidbaren CO2-Emissionen gleichen wir aus, indem wir ein Klimaschutzprojekt in Indien unterstützen, das sich für sauberes Trinkwasser vor Ort einsetzt.

Sauberes Trinkwasser, Odisha, Indien
In Indien sterben jedes Jahr mehr als zwei Millionen Kinder an Cholera oder Typhus. Solche Krankheiten verbreiten sich vor allem über das Trinkwasser. Aber nur 32 Prozent der Haushalte in Indien haben Zugang zu aufbereitetem Wasser. Viele behelfen sich, indem sie das Wasser über offenem Feuer abkochen. Der entstehende Rauch verursacht wiederum Krankheiten, es entstehen CO2-Emissionen und je nach Region werden immer größere Flächen entwaldet. Indem Wasser chemisch (zum Beispiel mit Chlor) oder mechanisch (mit Wasserfiltern) aufbereitet wird oder Grundwasser aus Brunnen zugänglich gemacht wird, lassen sich diese CO2-Emissionen einsparen.

Unsere Zertifizierungen

co2
utz
utz
rainforest
bio
vegan
co2

LIFEBRANDS ist klimaneutral! Alle Emissionen unseres Unternehmens wurden von unserem Partner ClimatePartner erfasst und über anerkannte Klimaschutzprojekte ausgeglichen. Außerdem bemühen wir uns um Aktivitäten, die unseren CO2-Fußabdruck zukünftig weiter senken.

Mehr zu unserer Initiative findest du hier. Die Bestätigung der Klimaneutralität unseres Standortes kannst du dir hier anschauen.
ifs

IFS Broker oder International Featured Standard Broker bietet ein standardisiertes Verfahren zur Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagements von Handelsunternehmen. Dieses Verfahren ermöglicht es, innerhalb des Lebensmittelhandels die Qualität von Lebensmitteln, die Gesundheit der KonsumentInnen und das Qualitätsniveau der LieferantInnen zu gewährleisten.

Hier findest du unser aktuelles IFS Zertifikat
utz

Wir bemühen uns um UTZ-zertifizierte Produkte. UTZ-Certified ist ein Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm für Kaffee, Kakao, Tee und Haselnuss, das Landwirten ermöglicht, ihre Produktivität, Produktqualität und Effizienz unter Achtung von Mensch und Umwelt zu steigern.
Unsere UTZ-Zertifizierung findest du hier:

www.utz.org
utz

Wann immer es möglich ist, wählen wir Rainforest Alliance zertifizierte Produkte. Die Rainforest Alliance setzt sich auf sozialer und marktwirtschaftlicher Ebene für eine nachhaltigere Welt ein, um die Natur zu schützen und das Leben von land- und forstwirtschaftlichen ErzeugerInnen zu verbessern. Unsere Rainforest Alliance-Zertifizierung findest du hier.
www.rainforest-alliance.org

utz

Wir bemühen uns um Bio-zertifizierte Rohstoffe, denn Biolandbau bietet umfassende Lösungen für zahlreiche Herausforderungen der Menschheit. Er ist die klarste Option für eine wirklich nachhaltige Landwirtschaft und Lebensmittelproduktion. Unsere Bio-Zertifizierung findest du hier.

utz

Vegan gekennzeichnete Produkte stellen für Verbraucher eine einfache und sichere Orientierungshilfe dar. Wir schaffen mit der Kennzeichnung Transparenz und Klarheit für unsere Kunden.

  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands
  • Lifebrands

UNITED NATIONS Sustainability Goals

Als nachhaltig wirtschaftendes Unternehmen unterstützen wir die 17 Sustainalility Development Goals der United Nations. Durch die konsequente, enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern im Ursprung, die Kooperation mit NGOs und unsere bewusste Wahl von zertifizierten Rohstoffen und Verpackungsmaterialien leisten wir jeden Tag – Schritt für Schritt – einen kleinen Beitrag für den Schutz unseres Planeten und seiner BewohnerInnen. Wir arbeiten dafür, dass auch zukünftige Generationen noch unserem Credo „Responsible Enjoyment“ folgen können.

Die 17 Sustainability Goals der United Nations

Lifebrands